Skip to content
PixVerse logoListing checkedFreemiumContact sales

PixVerse

AI video generator that turns prompts, photos and clips into short video, with a free daily credit allowance and a library of social effects.

Ratings
No member reviews yet
Price
From $10/mo
Last updated
PixVerse official homepage

Key takeaways

  • PixVerse turns a prompt, a photo or a clip into short video, and it has one of the largest consumer footprints in the category: Google Play showed about 4.48 million reviews on August 27, 2026, and third-party store trackers put the Android app above 50 million installs at roughly 4.5 stars. Reviewers rate it for the interface, rendering speed and lip-sync, and describe it as an all-in-one creator app.
  • It began as a social-effects tool (AI Kiss, AI Hug, AI Muscle) and the company now says it is moving toward professional film teams and interactive entertainment. It launched R1, described as a real-time world model, in January 2026, and TechCrunch reported a July 2026 Series C extension that took the round to $439 million at a valuation above $2 billion.
  • Pricing runs on credits. As of April to June 2026 captures, Basic is free with 90 signup credits plus 60 daily credits that expire at the end of each day, and paid plans go from Standard at $10 a month to Ultra at $199 a month. On the API rate card a five-second, 720p, silent V6 clip costs 45 credits, and a generation that misses the brief still spends them.
  • Web traffic is estimated at around 6.9 million visits in June 2026 and has sat between 5.4 million and 6.9 million a month since November 2025. That figure is not independently validated, and the Android app, not the website, is where the audience mostly lives.
  • The biggest caveat is the terms. The consumer terms grant PixVerse a free, worldwide, perpetual, sublicensable license to use submitted and generated content in aggregated, anonymized form for service improvement including model training, unless an opt-out is offered, and the privacy policy says facial data may be temporarily extracted from face photos. A March 2026 Trustpilot reviewer alleged that deleted videos stayed reachable by direct URL; that is an unverified customer report.
ToolHackr Logo

What is PixVerse?

PixVerse is an AI video and image creation service. You give it a written prompt, a still photo or an existing clip, pick a workflow, and it renders a short video. The one-line pitch of turning text and photos into video undersells what is there now: the product also covers image creation and editing, a library of templates and trending effects, talking avatars, music videos synced to an uploaded track, a sound effect generator, and video upscaling to 4K according to the Android listing. It runs in the browser at app.pixverse.ai, as an Android app, and through a separately metered developer API at platform.pixverse.ai. There is no confirmed iOS app, desktop app, CLI, browser extension or MCP client as of August 2026.

What sets it apart is the pairing of its own model line with a broad effects catalogue. PixVerse V6 is the company's current flagship, described as supporting camera control, expressive character performance and cinematic output, and the company says its core model family is developed in-house. The same app also exposes selected external models by name: Qwen-Image, GPT Image 2, Nano Banana, Seedream, Kling, Seedance 2.0, Grok Image, Happy Horse, Veo and Sora, with availability that varies by feature, region and app version. The effects side is where the mass audience came from: dance, transformation, beauty, miniature-world and style-transfer templates built for TikTok, Instagram, Facebook and X.

The company behind it has raised heavily since late 2025. The business is associated with AIsphere, founded in 2023 by Wang Changhu and Jaden Xie, and it counts Alibaba and CDH Investments among its backers. In January 2026 it announced R1, a real-time world model for continuous interactive video, and by July 2026 it said it was expanding from video generation into interactive entertainment. Whether that roadmap serves the creator making a dance effect on their phone is a fair question. The effects catalogue and the free daily credits are still the front door.

How it works

  1. Sign in and pick a workflow

    Create an account at app.pixverse.ai or in the Android app. A free Basic route is reported, though balances and availability vary by account and region. From there you choose a workflow: Text-to-Video, Image-to-Video, AI Templates, Modify Video, Motion Control, Reference, Lip-Sync, Vibe MV or Sound Effect Generator.

  2. Feed it a prompt and any inputs

    Type a prompt and, depending on the workflow, upload photos, clips, audio, reference images or a motion video. Where the workflow allows it you also pick a model, aspect ratio, duration, style and resolution. Templates skip most of that: pick the effect, add the photo, go.

  3. Generate, then iterate

    Submit the job and work the result: upscale, extend the scene, add a transition, edit a region or add audio. Every generation spends credits, and the amount depends on the model, duration, resolution and whether audio is included. Users report there's no preview-and-accept step, so a remake that still misses the brief costs the same as the first attempt.

  4. Download, or build on the API

    Preview and download the clip, subject to your plan's watermark, resolution and rights limits and any regional restriction. Developers instead take an API key from platform.pixverse.ai, which has its own memberships and credit balance, and API credits can't be spent on the web product.

Features

PixVerse V6

V6 is the company's flagship video model as of July 2026, described as supporting camera control, expressive character performance and cinematic output. It drives both Text-to-Video and Image-to-Video. The older V4.5, V4 and V3.5 lineup that still appears in some listings is out of date.

AI Templates and Trending Effects

A catalogue of ready-made effects built for social platforms: dance, transformation, beauty, miniature-world, style transfer, plus the AI Kiss, AI Hug and AI Muscle effects that made the app popular. You supply a photo and the template handles the prompt, which is why Google Play users describe it as an entertainment app as much as a production tool.

Modify Video, Reference and Motion Control

Modify Video edits selected portions of a clip using reference images, clips or modes. Reference accepts multiple reference images to hold characters, objects, scenes and styles across generations, and Motion Control takes a character image plus a reference motion video and applies that movement to the character.

Endless Video Extension and Transition

Extension lets you describe the next scene and keep a clip going past a single generation. Transition connects a first frame and a last frame with generated motion in between, which is how you stitch longer sequences from short renders.

Lip-Sync and Vibe MV

Lip-Sync builds a talking avatar from dialogue or an audio file. Vibe MV cuts a music video to an uploaded track, with optional subtitles. Trustpilot's March 2026 summary lists natural audio and lip-sync among the things reviewers praise.

Image Edit and Upscale

The image side removes areas or backgrounds, replaces backgrounds and enhances stills, and image generation now sits alongside video. Upscaling takes video to 4K according to the Android listing; the resolution ceiling you actually get depends on your plan.

API Integration

A separate developer platform with its own keys, billing, per-model pricing and credit system. The published rate card prices V6 per second by resolution and audio, and credit packs run from $10 for 1,000 credits to $5,000 for 500,000. Documented limits are credit based, and no overall request-rate limit was found.

What people use it for

  • Short-form clips for TikTok, Instagram, Facebook and X, generated from a prompt or a single photo.
  • Animating product or campaign stills into promotional video.
  • Talking-avatar explainers made with Lip-Sync from a script or audio file.
  • Music videos cut to an uploaded track with Vibe MV.
  • Prototyping cinematic shots, characters, transitions and interactive-world concepts before committing budget.
  • Social effects such as dance, transformations, anime, 3D and miniature scenes.
  • Programmatic video generation through the API, on a separate credit balance.

It's not a substitute for a conventional editor or a frame-accurate production pipeline. Reviewers report uneven prompt adherence and paid remakes that eat credits before a usable result arrives.

Who it’s for

Content creatorsSocial media managersMarketers and ecommerce teamsDigital artistsVideo editorsInfluencersDevelopers using the APIFilm and interactive-entertainment teams

Pricing

Individual plans

Basic

$0

per month

90 signup credits plus 60 daily credits that expire each day; lower resolution, watermarked

Standard

$10

per month

1,200 monthly credits, up to 720p, three concurrent generations; $96 a year on annual billing

Pro

$30

per month

6,000 monthly credits, five concurrent generations, watermark removal reported; $288 a year on annual billing

Premium

$60

per month

15,000 monthly credits, up to 4K, eight concurrent generations, watermark-free; $576 a year on annual billing

Ultra

$199

per month

25,000 monthly credits, up to 4K, eight concurrent generations; $1,788 a year on annual billing

Business plans

Team Premium

$99

per seat per month

20,000 credits per seat, up to 4K, 12 concurrent generations; $948 a year on annual billing

Enterprise

Custom

contact sales

Custom credits and controls

Everything is metered in credits, and the amount a generation costs depends on the model, duration, resolution and whether it has audio: on the API rate card, V6 costs 5 credits per second at 360p silent, 9 at 720p and 18 at 1080p, with audio versions at 7, 12 and 23, so a five-second silent 720p clip is 45 credits. The free Basic plan reportedly gives 90 one-time signup credits and 60 credits a day, and the daily credits expire at the end of the day; output is lower resolution and watermarked. Paid plans as of April to June 2026 third-party captures: Standard $10 a month (or $96 a year) for 1,200 credits and up to 720p; Pro $30 a month (or $288 a year) for 6,000 credits; Premium $60 a month (or $576 a year) for 15,000 credits and 4K; Ultra $199 a month (or $1,788 a year) for 25,000 credits; Team Premium $99 per seat a month (or $948 a year) for 20,000 credits per seat; Enterprise on custom terms. The official consumer pricing page could not be read directly, the captures disagree on whether Standard is watermarked and whether Pro tops out at 1080p or 4K, and the public material does not establish whether paid web credits roll over, so check the billing screen before you buy. API memberships and credits are entirely separate from app.pixverse.ai and cannot be spent there. Cancellation is available in the subscription-management flow, but the consumer terms make no broad promise of a refund for a partial billing period; store purchases generally have to be disputed through Apple or Google, and web purchases go to support@pixverse.ai at the company's discretion. No confirmed price change or tier rename was found in the twelve months to August 2026.

Traffic & reach

These are third-party estimates from our last check, a proxy for adoption rather than an official number, and the headline figure of roughly 6.9 million visits in June 2026 has not been validated by a second analytics source. The shape is more telling than the size: the site has hovered between about 5.4 million and 6.9 million visits a month since November 2025, half of it arrives direct and another sixth through paid search, and the biggest countries are Brazil, the United States, India, Indonesia and Russia. And the website is the smaller channel here. The Android app's tens of millions of installs are where most PixVerse use happens.

Visits, June 2026

6.9M

▲ 9.7% month over month

Nov '25Jun '26

Top countries

  • Brazil8.3%
  • United States7.7%
  • India7.3%
  • Indonesia7.1%
  • Russia6.2%

Traffic sources

  • Direct50%
  • Paid search16%
  • Organic search15%
  • Organic social5.6%
  • Referrals4.6%
  • AI assistants3.9%
  • Display ads2.5%
Visits, last 3 months
19.7M
Avg. visit
9m 35s
Pages per visit
11.2
Bounce rate
29.5%
Brand searches / mo
762K

User reviews

Write a review

No reviews yet

Used PixVerse on something real? Write down what you made, what it cost and what the trade-off was. The next person can decide in about a minute from that.

Be the first to review

What to know before you commit

  • What people rate it for. Google Play showed about 4.48 million reviews on August 27, 2026, with third-party trackers reporting roughly 4.5 stars, and Trustpilot's March 2026 summary says reviewers commonly praise the clean interface, visual quality, rendering speed, natural audio and lip-sync, and frequent updates. The breadth of workflows in one app is what earns the all-in-one label. None of that is evidence of professional reliability; the app-store audience is largely making entertainment clips.

  • Credits are the complaint pattern. Cost comes up more than anything else. Users say they have to keep buying credits to keep creating, that there's no way to preview and accept a result before being charged, and that generations which add unwanted elements, reproduce faces poorly or misread voice prompts still spend credits, so a usable clip can take several paid remakes. Budget for iteration, not for one render per idea.

  • Subscription and support complaints are consistent. Trustpilot summaries mention cancellation difficulty, membership lost despite payment, watermarks appearing after subscribing, and slow or unsatisfactory support. A third-party April 2026 review cited a 2.7 out of 5 Trustpilot score from 73 reviews; the live August 2026 aggregate was not confirmed. Trustpilot is a small, self-selecting sample skewed toward billing and privacy disputes, so read it alongside the app-store rating rather than instead of it.

  • The privacy allegation is unverified, but the terms are real. In March 2026 a Trustpilot reviewer alleged that deleted videos remained reachable through unprotected direct storage URLs for more than 90 days and said PixVerse initially called it a technical failure. No confirmed breach, lawsuit, regulator action or official outage was found. What is confirmed is the paperwork: the consumer terms grant a perpetual license to use your content in aggregated, anonymized form for model training unless an opt-out is made available, the privacy policy allows temporary extraction of facial data, and the service is provided as is, with stopping use named as the remedy. Don't upload sensitive faces or confidential client work without reading those pages.

  • Commercial rights differ by route. The API terms prohibit commercial profit-making uses such as generating advertising videos without written authorization from PixVerse. The consumer terms carry the training license above. If you're producing client or advertising work, get the current plan-specific rights in writing before you deliver.

  • The growth numbers are the company's own. PixVerse said it had passed 100 million users across 175 countries by September 2025 and 150 million users and enterprises across 177-plus countries by July 2026. Neither figure is audited. The install and revenue numbers from app analytics firms, including one estimate of 75.5 million installs, about 1.3 million monthly active users and more than $200,000 in monthly revenue, are estimates, not reported results.

ToolHackr Logo

Alternatives to PixVerse

Frequently asked questions

Company & links

Company
PixVerse
Founded
2023
Founders
Wang Changhu, Jaden Xie
Leadership
Wang Changhu, co-founder and CEO, worked in computer vision at ByteDance before PixVerse. Jaden Xie, co-founder and president, was previously an executive director at Lighthouse Capital. The rest of the executive roster, the registered legal entity, headquarters address and headcount were not reliably established; sources place the company in Singapore, and the company says it opened a global office there after expanding internationally.
Funding
Private and venture-backed. CNBC reported a round of more than $60 million in fall 2025 led by Alibaba with Antler participating. A Series C led by CDH Investments followed in March 2026, with Antler, EnvisionX Capital, iGlobe Partners, Lion X Ventures, UOB Venture Management and 3W Fund among participants; the amount was not disclosed, and later reporting put it around $300 million. On July 14, 2026 a Series C extension took total Series C funding to $439 million, adding Alibaba, Lollapalooza Capital, Ivy Capital, Eastern Bell Capital, Mirae Asset, BlueFocus and CloudAlpha, and TechCrunch reported a valuation above $2 billion. Whether $439 million is the round total or lifetime funding is ambiguous across sources. No acquisition was found.
Scale
PixVerse reported more than 150 million users and enterprises across 177-plus countries in July 2026, up from a claim of 100 million users across 175 countries in September 2025. These are company figures, self-reported and not independently audited. Headcount, revenue and profitability were not documented.

Try PixVerse on work you already know

A task you’ve done before is the fastest way to judge whether PixVerse fits your workflow and budget. Check the current plan terms on the official site before you subscribe.

Visit website

PixVerse

From $10/mo

Visit website